Staff & Board


C4K is staffed by dedicated professionals, generous community volunteers, and supported by a board of directors deeply rooted in the local community. Together, the committed C4K team provides local youth a rich community learning environment.

The C4K Staff

Matt Burke – Clubhouse Coordinator
matt@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121 x6

Chris Florez – Program Director
Email chris@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121 x1

Michelle Hilgart – Special Projects Director
michelle@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121

Liz Hoeppner – Grants & Communications Manager
liz@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121 x4

Tricia Howell – Mentor Coordinator
tricia@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121 x2

Blair McAvoy – Project Manager

c4kmaker@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121 x9

Kala Somerville – Executive Director
kala@computers4kids.net
434-817-1121 x3

The Computers4Kids Board of Directors

Karl Quist (President)

PriceBlink

 

Lisa Hogan (Vice President)

Learning Community Partners, LLC

 

Bob Lloyd (Secretary)

BrightSpec

 

Bob Kemp (Treasurer)

Kemp & Associates, L.L.C.

 

Thomas Bergert

Williams Mullen

 

Bill Carden Jr.

Carden Jennings Publishing

 

Mark Giles

 

Karen McDiarmid

 

Doug Minerd

Minerd Music Works

 

Malarie Mirsky

Eagle Hill Consulting

 

Meredith Richards (Director Emeritus)